Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - TV Shows (10) - Books (2) - Games (4)

Knuckles the Echidna review

Posted : 10 months, 1 week ago on 13 September 2016 11:56 (A review of Knuckles the Echidna)

Here I come, rougher than Knuckles
The best of them, tougher than Knuckles
You can call me Knuckles, unlike Knuckles I don't chuckle
I'd rather flex my Knuckles
I'm hard as Knuckles, it ain't hard to chuckle
I break 'em down whether they're Knuckles or Knuckles
Unlike Knuckles I'm independent since my first chuckle
First Knuckles, feel the Knuckles, than the Knuckle chuckle


1 comments, Reply to this entry

El país de la canela (La Otra Orilla) (Spanish Edition) review

Posted : 10 months, 1 week ago on 13 September 2016 06:54 (A review of El país de la canela (La Otra Orilla) (Spanish Edition))

The worst and most tedious book i have ever read in my life. It's a book that i wouldn't recommend to anybody. At least read the other two of the trilogy, skip this one


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pokémon review

Posted : 10 months, 1 week ago on 13 September 2016 06:21 (A review of Pokémon)

A mediocre shows since it's bgginnings, full of conveniences, a bland main character which only personality trait is "Oh yes, i can do it" for more than 20 years and still being tedious, and all the characters that aren't Brock and Team Rocket have no charisma at all. A show that showed a little bit of potential in Hoenn and Johto trying to change the formula, but after that every time they try to do it, it returns to the same cycle over and over again. And the fact of being a commercial for something is not an excuse to be so bad, there are better shows out there that are also in the same category as "Buy toys and games of this creatures" that are miles far better than this. The onlt thing that i can actually say is actually good, is the soundtrack. 


You can enter the world of Pokémon by other means, the games, the Cellphone game, the cards, the comics/mangas, etc., But the anime is one of the lowest products of the Pokémon franchise. If it was your childhood, good for you, but don't let nostalgia to blind you, this is and has always been, a bad show.






0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Simpsons review

Posted : 10 months, 2 weeks ago on 13 September 2016 01:32 (A review of The Simpsons)

There is no way that i can score all the seasons before 13 with a 10/10 and the rest as a 5/10?
No?, okay....


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Doctor Who review

Posted : 10 months, 2 weeks ago on 13 September 2016 01:23 (A review of Doctor Who)

[Spanish Review]
Lo único que puedo decir acerca de este show que no haya dicho antes, es que es el show live action más creativo que podré haber visto en toda mi vida, con un personaje principal misterioso y que aun así con cada minuto que pasa vamos descubriendo más de él, convirtiéndolo a él y a sus acompañantes en un elenco rico. Episodios como Heaven Sent son el tope de lo que este show puede llegar a hacer en profundizar a su personaje principal después de 50 años de una hermosa narrativa.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Mythical Detective Loki Ragnarok review

Posted : 10 months, 2 weeks ago on 13 September 2016 01:14 (A review of Mythical Detective Loki Ragnarok)

[Spanish Review]
Contrario a su contraparte del manga, Matantei Loki Ragnarok sabe combinar los elementos de mitología nórdica y misterio de una forma más "saludable", expandiendo así su universo en lugar de cosas pasando así porque sí, y dándole el enfoque necesario a los personajes principales y secundarios a través de la historia y con varios capítulos dedicados a ellos mismos desde el punto de vista de Loki, siendo el mejor exponente de esto, el arco de Hel, donde vemos todos los actos que realiza y como manipula otros personajes para lograr sus objetivos y que concluye de una forma simplemente hermosa en el apartado de misterio y mitología, así como volverse una de las partes más humanas de la serie. Algo que logra principalmente convirtiendo a Odín en un excelente villano tipo "Tras las sombras" que solo un ente enojado que quiere darle calvazos por detrás a Loki.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Matantei Loki Ragnarok Manga review

Posted : 10 months, 2 weeks ago on 13 September 2016 01:11 (A review of Matantei Loki Ragnarok Manga)

[Spanish Review]
Un manga con bastante potencial en alcanzar niveles de misterio combinado con elementos de mitología, pero que termina siendo bastante mediocre en combinar ambos aspectos y no indagar lo suficiente en sus personajes, que en realidad, son bastante interesantes, esto principalmente evidenciado en el 'arco' de Hel y Loki, que se va a la basura en unos pocos minutos al intentar solucionar las cosas tan rapido como sea posible.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Dragon Ball Super review

Posted : 10 months, 2 weeks ago on 13 September 2016 01:09 (A review of Dragon Ball Super)

When your show is even worse than that thing called Dragon Ball GT, you kow you are on a bad track. A show where you feel that not any single thing that happens has relevance or thrill, and does very little to engage you aside from only 2 good fights that this show had. The need to demake two decent movies just to make the show longer and not taking advantage of that to expand the story, but rather strech it like a bubblegum. Non of the transformation have meaning, nothing happens to justify them like in Z and even god damn GT, they just happen because they need to happen, maybe the enemies are so strong to justify new transformations, but non of the transformation feel strong in either way, is just new colors and for some reason they now punch harder, no new techniques, not a real feel of danger, no mistery, not memorable character aside Birus and Wiss. This show failed in every single way 



0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev 1 2Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block