Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
All reviews - TV Shows (10) - Books (2) - Games (4)

Little Witch Academia review

Posted : 5 months, 1 week ago on 14 February 2017 02:22 (A review of Little Witch Academia)

The charm and simplicity of it's world is truly what hooks people in. The fact that we manage to explore more about the school, the vision of the world about the magic, the relationship between the characters and their respective personalities are things that the OVAs made an erase, showing the potential this kind of story had, and the anime is there to show it in a great, cute and funny way.
A thing we haven't seen in anime for years, a white humour comedy that is not filled with moe or sex appeal overdose that most of animes nowdays try to get stuck in our throats.

If you are looking for a great epic fantasy story, go look somewhere else, if you are looking for a "Anime Harry Potter", this is not what you are looking for either like many people try to say about this anime [Altho it shares some similarities that made me draw a smile in my face].

By the time i'm writing this review the show hasn't ended yet, but it sure gives us a lot of promises without the need of a complex story, but an amazing world, and characters that truly shine, and that everybody can enjoy.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Phineas and Ferb review

Posted : 10 months ago on 22 September 2016 04:50 (A review of Phineas and Ferb)

Just another "genious kid" cartoon, that doesn't add anything for the formula and actually has only two good things that makes this worth to watch:

FEW of the songs. The key word is few

And everything related to Perry and Dr. Doofenshmirtz. The substories related to these two are some of the most hillareous material you will find in the history of Disney cartoons, that makes you wish that this show was about them, but no, they are overshadowed by the boring 70% of a normal episodes, and sometimes they are not even on screen. The show doesn't really holds up, i can't recommend it, even if it is for these two.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Resident Evil 5 review

Posted : 10 months ago on 22 September 2016 03:35 (A review of Resident Evil 5)

There is only one thing that you can say this game does well: The cheesiness and D.C. Douglas.
However, this doesn't add to the horrible game that tried to be the same thing as RE4, but way more tedious with a horrible enemies and "partner" AI, hordes and hordes that made the game horribly tedious, that only a few bosses could save.
A failed attempt to make a RE4-2, it didn't gave anything new to the formula that we had in the last entry, in fact, it took out some of the best things this last one did, like actually let me explore, but hey, the bad AI and the quick time events still there, so that's something. I used to like to play this game with friends, but with RE6 this game became practically obsolete even in that. If i want to hear the enjoyable cheesiness of this game, along with the awesome job made by D.C. Douglas as Wesker, i can just watch a video en YouTube. I really don't recommend this game, play it if you are a RE fan and want to play all the main games.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Resident Evil 6 review

Posted : 10 months ago on 22 September 2016 03:22 (A review of Resident Evil 6)

I never understood the hate for this game, is just the evolution of the concept that Resident Evil 4 introduced almost 10 years ago: Fun action and few scary moments that overall offer a fun moment, and also improved a lot of things RE5 did wrong, the coop is much better here than rather having a tumor following you, now the levels offer much more diversity and different paths for that both players, or you and the AI can take, accompanied by different kinds of gameplay and bosses. The quick time events still there, and still as annoying as it was in 2004. 
The thing i despise about this game is how the exploration is almost null, not RE5 style, but it needs more effort, now is just a big hole where there are things around and go to the next hallway. However, other things like having just one type of gun per campaign, no stupid stores, etc., made me realize how close this game is from the classics despise becoming more and more action.

For me, this game is almost at the same level of 4, and unlike 5 that tried to be the same thing but with multiplayer, more tedious hordes and sacrificing exploration; 6 actually improved the formula of the Gamecube jewel, altho is not Revelations level. If the RE franchise was going to be action, at least try to make a good action game. Is not scary by any means, but the last scary RE came out in 2002.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Annoying Orange review

Posted : 10 months ago on 21 September 2016 08:54 (A review of The Annoying Orange)

Why can't i rate this lower?, this show is beyond offensive. Not that the show insults anyone directly, but the inteligence die with every second. Annoying [Not pun intended], without purpose, boring, makes you think why did this came out from CN


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Codename: Kids Next Door review

Posted : 10 months ago on 21 September 2016 08:46 (A review of Codename: Kids Next Door)

A show that i loved as a kid, but my adult me can't enjoy so much, mostly for some topics that actually made me cringe. If it wasn't for some of the really good and touching stories in this show, it could be worse, really enjoyable show that any kid can enjoy. Can't say the same for the adults


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Pokémon: Red Version review

Posted : 10 months ago on 21 September 2016 05:29 (A review of Pokémon: Red Version)

For me, this is the Final Fantasy I of Pokémon. Good for itroducing the concept, but that doesn't mean is the, or even one of the best games in the series. A beginning that gave the first step to grow as a franchise, and it was a big fenomenon when it came out, but nowdays rely on the shadow of what future games did much better, starting by the very second gen, when the world started to feel more alive and Pokémon showed it's biggest potential.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Persona review

Posted : 10 months ago on 21 September 2016 05:15 (A review of Persona)

Sadly, one of the SMT and overall J-RPG that haven't aged well. The first person view dungeons are even worse than the ones from the original SMTs games. If you really have the desire to play it, try to get the PSP remake, altho the difference is not big, is more tolerable. Like, half star more tolerable, if you are not slightly curious for this game, don't play it, better check out the other Persona/SMT games, this is not a good place to start


0 comments, Reply to this entry

BoJack Horseman review

Posted : 10 months ago on 21 September 2016 04:34 (A review of BoJack Horseman)

I wouldn't call it one of my favorite cartoons, maybe one of my favorite adult cartoons. But without any doubt, is one of the most mature and human shows i have ever seen.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Misty review

Posted : 10 months, 1 week ago on 15 September 2016 02:29 (A review of Misty)

Misty isn't a character, Misty is a plot device tsundere with legs. She doesn't have any real goals, all she does is complain The only episode where she had a personality and goals was the mermaid thing, after and before that, more of the same. Horrible character, even Iris was better than her, hey, at least she had a personality besides being 'oh lol, i'm going to scream at Ash today because i feel like it. OH MY BIKE'  I only feel that the only time that stuff was useful was in an episode where she told him to train and use strategy, but hey, 2 episodes compared to the almost 100 where she was, isn't saying much. You can literally take her out from most episodes, and it will stay the same, like Max


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block